[ ςrчp𝔱丨∂ ]

By Anaya Malkiel

very tall mostly bare evergreens in a deep misty forest
Photo by Shivani Sharma from Pexels

Thank you for the room you make

You make me what I am, a room

For dancing madly, turned about,

And breaking all your dishes.

Thank you for the space you hold

You make me what I am, held space

For bleeding madly, turned about,

And granting all your wishes.

When i know your name, i know nothing else

Thank you for the venture cap

You make what I am, museum

For rock and roll and twentieth

century-brained bitches.

Anaya Malkiel is a writer, producer and designer based in Seattle, WA.

--

--

Delicate Emissions
Delicate Emissions Poetry Zine

home of poetry/essays/fiction by dusti rwf & dafna hagans-slezak; Disability in the Margins; & delicate emissions, quarterly diy poetry zine ed. by dusti rwf.