Write for Deliciously Fictitious

Tessa Andrews
Deliciously Fictitious
2 min readSep 25, 2020

How to Submit Your Works of Fiction

Photo by Stanley Dai on Unsplash

For years, I’ve dreamed of being a best-selling novelist. Little did I realize the hard work I would have to put in to get there. Then I found Medium, this wonderful think-tank of ideas and home to thousands of inspiring writers. However, I quickly noticed that, while there are countless publications available to publish my pieces on life-lessons, love and movie reviews, the number of places I could easily publish my works of fiction, and actually have them read, was few and far between.

I decided to do something about that, and Deliciously Fictitious was born. I want to use this publication as a landing pad for all my fiction works, as well as a launching pad for other’s pieces. If this sounds like something you want to be a part of, keep reading!

How to Become a Writer for Deliciously Fictitious

I am always looking for new writers to contribute to this publication, so if you are interested in having a place where all your fiction pieces have a home, send a sample of your writing using a draft link to deliciouslyfictitious.medium@gmail.com. You will hear back from me in at least 48 hours!

After you submit your sample, go ahead and follow this page and support other fiction writers on Medium!

Guidelines for Submissions

  • We accept both stories previously published and unpublished on Medium.
  • Use a header image before or immediately after your title.
  • All images should be credited.
  • You must include the fiction tag.
  • You may use a brief (1–3 sentence) call to action at the end of your article, so long as it complies with Medium’s guidelines.
  • We do not pay but you may freely use the Medium Partner Program.
  • We may tweak your tags to align with the guidelines noted above.
  • We claim no ownership of your work.

If your story happens to be rejected, it doesn’t comply with one or more of the guidelines above, or it needs a little more proofreading before submission (typos, run-on sentences, etc).

At the end of the day, I want to read and write good fiction pieces, and Deliciously Fictitious will be a publication where that dream is possible.

--

--

Tessa Andrews
Deliciously Fictitious

Just an amateur writer trying to make the most of my short time on earth.