Who Am I | 我是誰

Delly Studio | 黛瓅生活事務所
Delly studio
Published in
9 min readAug 5, 2019

Finally, started the first article on Medium.

“Who am I?” as the first article title, I know it is a very old thing. but I think this is the most suitable title.

Hey, I am from southern Taiwan.

Let me introduce myself. I am a girl from southern Taiwan. I am not a student anymore. I work as a brand marketing designer. So far so good in life right now, but I still have some difficulty, but these are not going to stop me achieve to my ideal life.

In the past, I was a person who was extremely unconfident. I always lived in the days when I was too concerned about other people’s eyes. I couldn’t even accept any mistakes. If I had a mistake, I would always punish myself in various ways to relieve those mistakes.

Such a period of the past may be a very sad day for many people, but I am grateful that I have such a past, because these experiences make me more brave to admit to others that those bad habits .

Next, let’s talk about why I can bravely share these with you now.

The first step of admit is liberating yourself.

It is very difficult for some people to admit that they are not perfect.

because of the imperfect feeling is like taking off the beautiful clothes on the body and walking naked on the road of overcrowding.

The embarrass feeling is like a thorn in the heart, constantly pocking to remind us to disguise ourselves, so that people will not make jokes on us.

Only by pruning them, is the way to truly liberate yourself.

If you ask me how, everyone have their own best way.

I won’t tell you, “you shouldn’t think too much” or “not as bad as you think”, because these don’t help us.

First, learn how to self-precipitation

When you start to learn to precipitate and listen to your inner voice, you will find the only way to trim your own thorns.

Then slowly, you will create the garden that can liberate yourself.

The definition of self-worth is not the given by others, is you can find a spot to shine yourself and let everyone feel proud for you.

After learning to admit, maybe you will start to explore yourself more.

Are you also asking yourself at some point, “Where is my value defined?”

Regarding this issue, there have been more than hundred times in my life. Whenever I encounter a new environment, a thing, or a person, I always ask myself and analyze this question. This is seen “Oh my god~ this is too tiring!” in the eyes of many people but maybe this is the habit of the previous profession, the habit of constantly asking, exploring, and analyzing makes me know myself better.

Most of the times, we will give ourselves a value through the eyes of others.

Nothing wrong about it, maybe you will find more yourself that you never knew, but hope that you don’t give yourself a value by that.

Because the definition of self-worth is never what others giving to you, this is a relatively shallow definition for us.

The perfect definition of value is what has been experienced, and after a summary of things, a definition of yourself

In this unique definition, we are the most perfect person to interpret, and it is also a kind of belief in heart, can resist more troublesome things for you, make yourself stronger

It may take some time to find the meaning of this word, but so what?

Life is like a perfect design, we always need to accumulate something to present one of the most exciting works.

Let’s cheer up together in this difficult life path,

You won’t be alone, I am still learning and exploring as you are.

I hope that one day we will be more confident and say “Hi, I am ______”

The blank space is a valuable vocabulary for you.

終於開啟Medium撰寫起第一篇文章。

第一篇文章用了“我是誰”作為標題,我知道是一件非常老掉牙的事情

但覺得這個真的是再適合不過的主題。

Hey, 我是來自台灣南部的人

先來一小段自我介紹,我是一位來自台灣南部的女孩,已是社會人士,主要是從事品牌行銷設計的工作,人生到目前為止覺得還算得上順遂,只是在順遂的路上多少還是會遇到許多令人困惑難解的分叉路,但這些並不足以阻斷我想往自己理想生活前進

在過去,我是個極度沒有自信的人,總是活在過份在意別人眼光的日子裡,甚至無法接受任何一丁點錯誤,若是有了一個錯誤,總是會用各種方式懲罰自己到釋懷那些錯誤

過去的這樣一段的日子,也許在很多人眼裡會是一段非常難過的日子,但我感謝著自己有著這樣的過去,因為這些經驗,讓我更勇敢對自己與別人坦承些那些不好的陋習。

接下來,說說為什麼現在的我可以勇敢的跟你們分享這些

關於坦承這件事,是解放自我的第一步

坦承與承認自己的不美好,有時對些人來說是件非常困難的事情

因為暴露不完美的感覺,彷彿是脫去身上美麗的衣服,赤裸地走在人滿為患道路上的感覺

那種丟臉的感覺,就像是荊棘般不斷地蔓延在心中,時而不時地用尖銳的針,提醒著我們要把自己偽裝好,才不會讓人抓住自己的笑話

唯有修剪掉他們,才有辦法真正的解放自己

若你問我該怎麼修剪,我想每個人的辦法都不一樣

而我不會告訴你,不應該想太多,或事情沒你想的糟之類的話語,因為這些對我們來說並沒有幫助

只會告訴你,我們先學習自我沈澱吧

當你開始學會沈澱,並安靜地傾聽自己內心聲音時,你就會發現那個唯一屬於自己修剪荊棘的方法

接著慢慢的,你就會創造出那個能自我解放的花園

自我價值的定義,不是別人為你打的分數,而是自我找尋到能大放異彩的地方,並讓周遭的人們也為你感到驕傲

在學習坦承之後,也許你會開始更積極地探索自我

你是否也在某個時刻中,詢問過自己“我的價值定義在哪?”

關於這個問題,在我的生活中出現過不下百次,每當遇到一個新環境、一件事情、一個人時,我總在內心不斷抽絲剝繭的詢問自己與分析這個問題,這在很多人眼中看來會覺得“Oh my god~這也太累人了吧!”但也許這是之前的職業所造就下來的習慣,這樣不斷詢問、探索、分析的習慣,也讓我更加認識自己

很多時候,會透過別人眼中的我們來給自己一個價值

這並沒有不好,也許你會發現更多從來不知道的自己,但希望別這樣就給自己下了個價值定義

因為關於自我價值定義,從來都不是別人說你是怎麼樣,而被定義住,這對於我們來說都是一個比較淺的定義

完美的定義價值是在經歷過些什麼,而自己在事情總結之後,賦予自我的一個定義詞

而在這個獨特定義詞中,我們是最能夠完美詮釋的人,而它也是種心中的信念,能為你抵擋著更多令人煩心的事情,讓自我更強大

找尋這個詞意也許需要花上很久的時間,但又如何呢?

人生就猶如一件完美的設計作品,我們總需要累積些什麼,才能將一個最扣人心弦的作品呈現出

在艱難的生活道路中,我們一起加油吧

你不會是一個人,因為至少我也還在與你一樣,慢慢學習探索中

期待我們都有一天能夠更有自信的跟人家說“Hi, 我是________”

空格會是個專屬於你,最有價值的詞彙。

--

--