Campaign microsite: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly [week 1 / 31 Jan 2022]

I’m at early stages of scoping a charity campaign microsite. Here’s where I’m at…

Saul Levitt
Deloitte Digital Connect
2 min readFeb 2, 2022

--

Hand holding light bulb.

Good things

I’ve written and reviewed initial requirements and used MUSCO (Must, Should, Could) to prioritise them. I’ve also discussed the approach with our Digital Manager to agree some next steps.

Difficulties

A tale of too many agencies? Our main web agency is strong technically but not as experienced with UX and design. For our main website we used another agency for these elements. I’m keen to keep this microsite project lean and ideally would prefer to use one agency but open to using two. The other option is we do more of the UX / design internally but realise we don’t have a lot of resource to do this.

Achievements

Drafting the requirements and agreeing the need for a workshop to further tease out requirements and objectives with a cross-team working group. I also started a Trello board for the project.

Learned things

The main thing I’m learning this week is about open working and this post is part of that! It feels both daunting and exciting to be sharing this but hope it will inspire others to do the same and we can all benefit from being more open about our work!

--

--