DCC Week notes: What month is it?

Jess Reddy
Deloitte Digital Connect
2 min readFeb 11, 2022

In all honesty, I am not too sure. The January blues didn’t even get a chance to land. I saw daffodil’s this morning, did I miss February too?!

Highlights

  • Continues to be the amazing team I’m a part of at Deloitte. What we achieve as such a small team never fails to baffle me. Small by mighty #OTOD (one team one dream).
  • A chance to recover a little from the frenetic few weeks. A chance to also reflect a little on the journey we’ve been on, and the road ahead.
  • Some really great meetings this week. My colleagues are so inspiring, it buoys me up to be surrounded by such passion. Even after 13 years, I am always blown away by the breadth of what we do.
  • Some pretty epic beach scenes on the South Coast where I moved last October. Coincidentally where David from CAST also lives, and it’s been nice to catch up face to face on occasion. Yesterday we saw our neighbour paddle boarding with his dog (pic below). Gave me a glow all day.
  • Reading everyone’s medium notes. The way everyone is engaging in so brilliant to see.
A man on a paddleboard, with his dog sitting quietly on a calm sea.

Challenges

  • Juggling two major projects with timelines running in parallel, both till mid-June. It can sometimes feel as though I’m cheating on one with the other, and not giving either them my full attention. But they are happening, and I’m proud, so it’s all good.
  • Pace. Some things just take longer than I’d like. Everyone is just so busy, that even though I know they want to support my work, it can take a while to engage. We’ll get there though, and it will be worth it.

Next week sees some more programme milestones, so excited to see what happens.

Catch you on Friday.

--

--