Deloitte Digital Connect: week 22!

Jess Reddy
Deloitte Digital Connect
1 min readFeb 4, 2022

— -

Programme lead for DDC is just one of my many hats.

Last week we launched!

  • Ok, so not this week at all, but a huge milestone. We met all the participants for the first time.
  • Two kick-off events and almost 80 people.

Everyone was so energised

  • It felt so different to anything else I’ve been involved with before.
  • The energy was great from everyone: the buy-in; commitment and passion. So inspiring.
Slightly confused looking robot. How I feel about my lack of technical knowledge.

We’re designing as we go

  • It’s the first time I’ve run a programme as in-depth as this, and I’m learning so much too.

It’s not all programme delivery

  • In fact hardly at all for me.
  • I’m all about internal briefings, getting people involved, producing slides, briefing documents, coordinating events…

I’m learning a lot

  • Notion, Luma, Medium. Much like Zoom back in 2019 I’ve never heard of these platforms or technology.
  • Open working isn’t what I thought it was.
  • Terminology.
  • And I thought I was technologically savvy…!

--

--