Working in the Open: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly [week 1]

Wayne Wu
Deloitte Digital Connect
Feb 4, 2022

Good things

Attended the workshop about ‘working in the open and reuse’

  • Concept was similar to what I have experienced in a personal way, so it sounds familiar yet more ‘official
  • Always feels good to learn something new and meet with new people.

Difficulties

First time to ‘officially’ work in the open, feeling hesitated at the beginning as I newly join my organization but then relieved to know the notes is from personal perspective instead of representing the organization. Easier :)

Achievements

  • Counting back 3 weeks ago, I agreed to take up this project while I was given limited information. It may sound silly to name it as an achievement, but it showed I trusted myself as well as my team.

Learned things

  • Agreed with other participants about ‘making change and taking risk’

--

--