User research findings

Emma Price
Deloitte Digital Connect
1 min readMar 19, 2024

I’ve come to the end of the user research section of my digital inclusion project, however what it’s shown me is that there’s actually a lot more research I could do! I chose to survey clients at the end of inbound calls but that’s proven that we’re really good at accepting inbound calls and helping clients that way. It’s also taught me that people who phone don’t necessarily want us to be more digitally accessible.

Surveying callers has been a really useful starting point. I was able to speak to people from different backgrounds in different age brackets calling for different reasons easily.

I now want to work on emailing clients who are unable to reach us by phone during working hours. I can survey people by email and I can do some face to face interviews at the local shopping centre. Lots more to think about as always!

I missed the Introduction to the Define phase session and will catch up on that today, after the Deliver more impact with a Growth Mindset session.

--

--