2021 and onward

Sir Lumpi
demistifAI
Published in
2 min readJan 6, 2021

With the new year upon us, everyone is sharing their goals and ambitions for it so I thought I would do the same. So this post will be a bit more personal, containing a loose roadmap for the year and a wrap up of the (short) 2020.

Photo by Garrhet Sampson on Unsplash

What have I achieved
Looking into the short two months of 2020 I am proud to say that I have already reached 100 people. I am glad to see that this subject resonates with people and is able to grab their attention, since I made it a point to not advertise within my friend and family circle heavily.
I have also been able to publish within “The Startup” publication, which was a cool experience and I was flattered they somehow noticed, and contacted me about an article.

My dreams
Looking ahead at 2021 I am optimistically energized. I have been able to get into a good personal routine and plan to continue this as best as possible. It has helped greatly with motivation and I plan to emphatically continue my learning journey into 2021.
I want to focus on aspects of Data Science, like Pandas and NumPy, and transition into some useful basics of Machine Learning after this. But I am sure that there will be some variety in the topics to keep things spicy.

I have gotten the inclination to focus on the pharmaceutical realm and the application of machine learning and artificial intelligence. I find this branch very interesting and I think it has a lot of potential to impact the population at large.

Where is the journey going to go
I will continue to publish every Wednesday, with the occasional break in between (with prior announcement of course!). I aim to have some collaborations throughout the year and overall grow this publication into a representable source of learning material and knowledge.

Stage complete!
I hope you will also accompany me throughout this year as I am excited to invest more time into this journey and want to continue learning together. Other avenues of content may emerge and I will be sure to announce these accordinlgy.
Thanks for reading and sticking with the through this journey.

If you have feedback or suggestions feel free to write me an e-mail
(lumpi.business@gmail.com) or leave a comment.
Thank you to the editor in the mist.

Cheers and until next week!

--

--

Sir Lumpi
demistifAI

A lifelong nerd, gamer and tech enthusiast bringing you weekly bite-sized insights about anything AI. Let’s learn about it together, from square one.