Ishan Arora
DemuxAcademy
Published in
2 min readJul 29, 2019

--

Amazon Interview Experience (For 2020 Summer Intern On-Campus)

Coding Round:
The coding round was an easy one where everyone got a set of 2 random questions along with 25 aptitude questions and 7 debugging questions which were pretty easy!
My first question was about a 2D matrix consisting of 0s and 1s and we needed to find wether there exists a path to a specified cell or not.Here 0 signified an obstacle while 1 signified a path!
The second question included a 2D matrix where the rows and columns were sorted and we needed to search for a particular element from that!
Some of my friends got a program to implement round robin and calculate the waiting time which was a bit tricky and was not fully accepted by any of them! Do see its implementation from gfg as the ques might repeat! Search for roundrobin with given arrival times.

Technical Round:
In the technical round he first asked me this problem:
https://www.interviewbit.com/problems/black-shapes/
I was required to first explain him the logic and then write the entire code on paper.
Following this he asked me some questions on differences between class,abstract class and interface and discussed about all the technical terms i used in my answer!
Then he asked me to implement k stacks in a single array.
I was able to explain a naive approach but was unable to think of the efficient one! Check gfg for that! This code also was required to be written on paper!

The results came out after 4 hours and I was selected :)

Thanks to Team Demux for all the valuable sessions and resources!! Team Demux together with Gfg, Interviewbit and hardwork is a perfect blend to crack any of the interviews!

--

--