Do I want more people to hate me?

If You Don’t Have Haters You Haven’t Reached Your Full Potential

A troll in the crowd means there is a crowd, so congratulations.

Lori Brown
Dendrites
Published in
3 min readMar 18, 2020

--

Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Updated April 2022

Trolls Are A Positive Indicator!

I was reading a story written by Roz Warren recently. She talked about her awesome work for the New York Times. She had negative comments from day one and endured much criticism from surly naysayers. She also had heaps of praise that dwarfed the negative reader response. Her story got me thinking.

Why do we bad-mouth things so loudly when they are popular?

If you think about it, getting a hater or two is a sign of success. Ask any of the world's most beloved actresses and political figures, and they will tell you that they are the target of an onslaught filled with hate mail, daily.

In fact… this odd contradiction spans brands, styles, and even nationalities.

Think of brands and products you are loyal to

All the best-selling things and most frequented shops undoubtedly have a trail of people who adamantly refuse or protest their…

--

--

Lori Brown
Dendrites

When I am not writing I am reading. Stick with me for humorous, relevant, and addictive stories about love, business, tech, science, and other awesome stuff.