About Me

Dennys Linggar
Dennys Linggar
Published in
1 min readMar 1, 2018

My Name is Dennys and I am a designer. I believe design should not only be practical it should be intuitive, fun to use and evoke emotional response of the users. Design should be human focused and elevate the social value between human. As a quote by Sherry Turkle in her book, “We seem determined to give human qualities to objects and content to treat each other as things.” It reminds us how we have overlooked the human in the society by being fascinated with anthropomorphised technology. It does not mean that a more humanised technology is bad, it is a reminder for me to keep on putting the human value inside my design in my every work.

Why Medium

Medium as a publishing platform is a great content focused place to get idea across. Medium is easy to use, and it has great user audience base that forms an active community. Upon researching the possibility of using Medium as portfolio publishing platform I found an article, in Medium, talking about using Medium as a design portfolio. What a nice coincidence.

Get in Touch

I’m passionate about designing for human, I’m very keen in combining psychological, technological and artistic aspects of our daily live into a good design. Reach me here

P.S. I am also passionate about automotive, space travel, Elon Musk, food and cooking and coffee

--

--