Heather Thompson
Into the Crucible by Novelorica
2 min readMay 8, 2019

--

My BODY is a part of the BODY OF the ETERNAL CHRIST.

Today i'm boldly doing a full length selfie. This is my body.... yes MY BODY... with all of its problems and miracles (because it's a nondualistic universe). My BODY is a part of the BODY OF the ETERNAL CHRIST. Such powerful words to contemplate this morning.

I’m off to my rheumatologist to gather more information about a plan going forward. I’m in tears, afraid, aware that I’m feeling deeply powerless over my body. Yet I’m simultaneously aware that all things are possible through God…what is there to fear if I REALLY believe the promises of my faith?

My faith does not promise prosperity or perfection, but it does assure me that there will be a pouring forth of grace sufficient to handle anything that life brings my way. This is at the root of a cross based theology. In the midst of great suffering, there is transformation and redemption.

Today, I will make a conscious decision to stand firmly in my faith. With tears running down my cheeks and the sweat of pain on my brow, and I shall ask God for help.

I shall be bold enough to claim the promise that I’m a part of the Body of the Eternal Christ. We all are. If God can love THIS body (with all my current challenges), then maybe I can too. Afterall.... i’m still walking today... and a homeless friend is gone... there’s gratitude in BREATH. I will never forget that fundamental Truth.

--

--

Heather Thompson
Into the Crucible by Novelorica

HUMAN | AcquiredSavant Artist | Synesthesia | Poet | Entrepreneur | HealthcareFuturist -AI | Published Worldwide | KeynoteSpeaker | Contemplative | RareDisease