Wireframe(d)Space

jamil_M
depicted
Published in
4 min readMar 29, 2017

As I tend to produce oversaturated spaces, (see here or below) using Quill and an Oculus rift, this time I radically oriented myself on a minimalist proposition.

StartPoint

or how can we fill this virtual emptiness

I had in mind to exploit both: the lack of precision when working with 2D tools directly in a 3D space and the quite infinite scalability of Quill software to develop a framed structure.

Combination, (in/out)SIDE

Working on a minimalist proposition pushed me to a clear definition of an “In and out” side, a long hesitation between empty VS streak space (density)…

… finally understanding that it was more a question of up and down definition. A floating structure between parachutes and sandbags.

--

--

jamil_M
depicted

I’m a french/morrocan artist based in Paris. Architect, I have always been interested in the relation built environment/atmosphere.