The Brand Psychology Behind Your Personal Name

How your personal brand name affects how you’re perceived

Sana 👹
Depth Branding

--

On the first day of 10th grade, my teacher called me “Santa.”

It was a warm day. The white light of the afternoon sun was pouring into the room past the flimsy blinds they have in those four-walled institutions. You know, the ones where smart, authoritative educators teach children and young adults something new. Funny.

I looked at her incredulous.

It was a new low, and the timing of this roll call couldn’t be worse with a class full of 15-year-olds.

I thought, No one would care, right? Everyone was already numb.

Truth is, I was numb. People had been screwing my name up since before I could remember. One of the consequences of growing up in America with an Arabic name. The fact is, they don’t teach English speakers a wide vowel and consonant range.

I wondered, Should I correct her? Or just let it slide like all the other times?

I don’t know if it was my age or the fact that it all seemed like one big joke to me…

--

--

Sana 👹
Depth Branding

I demystify value & growth to help you find, sharpen and use your brand’s edge with personal philosophy 💎 Join my email list: personalphilosophyprinciples.com