How to Use Sticky Notes on Windows

Windows 10 has a built-in Sticky Notes app that is super useful if, like me, you threw away all your paper while tidying up.

Dr. Derek Austin šŸ„³
Derek Develops

--

Credit GIPHY: http://gph.is/2ySmmsM (from the Cerkl team website)

I think I took ā€œpaperlessā€ too literally.

Thereā€™s no paper in my house, except a Halloween card from my parents, a postcard from some friends, and watercolor paper postcards for my art.

Iā€™m sure Marie Kondo would approve, and I did work hard at the KonMari method to get hereā€¦ Paper just didnā€™t ā€œspark joyā€ in my heart.

Thereā€™s only one little problem.

I have nowhere to write anything down!

Whoops.

Why I Use Virtual Sticky Notes

In my case, I managed to get rid of paper because I scanned everything important into a note-taking program, Evernote.

However, Evernote is not great for disposable notes ā€” itā€™s much better for reference material and scanned items.

Sometimes, I just want to jot a quick note for myself, like what Iā€™m working on today before lunch. Thatā€™s where virtual sticky notes come in.

Since Iā€™m a web developer who works on an ASUS gaming laptop running Windows 10, I needed a basic sticky notes appā€¦

--

--

Dr. Derek Austin šŸ„³
Derek Develops

Career advice, film reviews, writing tips, and coding with JS / TS, React & Git. Bio: Web dev since '05. BS & MS in Bioinformatics. Doctor of Physical Therapy.