My honest review of Memorisely’s UX Research bootcamp

Steffan Morris Hernandez
Bootcamp
Published in
10 min readJan 20, 2023

--

Is it worth it?

Image by Steffan Morris Hernandez

Interested in taking Memorisely’s UX Research bootcamp? Have questions about the course? Take a look below for my review of the bootcamp which might help!

Background Story

In August 2022, I completed the 5-week UX Research bootcamp hosted by Memorisely. Who are ‘Memorisely’ I hear you say? Well they are a remote first learning platform hosting an array of tech bootcamps & online classes in an engaging way.

Prior to enrolling, I met Memorisely’s team and CEO Zander Whitehurst at one of their quarterly meet-ups in London where designers from all parts of the country came together to chat and network. Whilst I was speaking to Memorisely’s tutors and alumni, I felt an energy and positivity that resonated with me. Everyone was having a good time and listening to eachother’s career and life questions. At the time of that meet-up, I was enrolled onto another UX bootcamp. However, once I left the event, I realised I wanted to be a part of this and decided to switch Bootcamps.

Photo by Memorisely

The Memorisely UX/UI bootcamp did not start for a couple of weeks but Memorisely promoted…

--

--