Redesigning Alphashine.io’s landing page

Antony Edward Sachin
Bootcamp
Published in
3 min readJun 17, 2024
Hero section of the redesigned landing page

Intro

So this was my first web design project as a UI/UX Designer. This project significantly enhanced my proficiency in Figma and understanding different aspects of User Friendly design.

Shoutout to https://www.10kdesigners.com/ , Abhinav Chhikara and Jayneil Dalal for giving me the wonderful opportunity to be part of their UI/UX Design Cohort and to work on this project.

Brief

Redesign the landing page for Alphashine.io an on demand car detailing and services marketplace app.

Problems

  1. The website doesn’t look premium
  2. Hard to trust, no social proof, sus vibes
  3. Talks about features (monthly subscription) without addressing what problem exactly it solves (who needs it? how will my life be better if I get it?)
  4. Design something that looks good, speaks to the persona, has a memorable brand & cleanly communicates their core offering
Original website

Research

I went through several websites of similar niche i.e. automotive industry based. In which I saw most of them had real images rather than illustrations and they followed either white or black as their main theme which made them look more premium.

I also did some research through ChatGPT to understand the problems faced by the owners and the customers in this industry.

During research I also found out that even though Alphshine did not showcase real images in their website they had really good photos of their work in social media and Google.

Real images of works done by Alphashine

Information Architecture

As it is the landing page I made the IA section wise so that it would be easy for me to work on.

Wireframes

Iterations

Initial iterations

First draft

This is the first version I submitted for this project.

Final Draft

After submitting the first version I immediately got the feedback from my mentors and peers from which I got to my final version( I wouldn’t say its the final version because there’s always room for improvement and would work on it and make it better in the future).

Typeface Used — Poppins, Play fair display

Color used — Black(primary), White(text) and Golden Yellow(CTA)

My Journey

This project has been a great learning curve for me during my cohort. It thought so many great things like feedbacks plays a vital role in design, even a text style could influence your design, learning the tool may be easy but learning the craft is most important. And thank you 10kdesigners for helping and guiding me through this.

Thank You

Thank you guys for going through my work. This is my first case study so I would love to get your opinions and suggestions on how I can improve my work as well as how I can elaborate more in future case studies. Once again Thank you so much guys.

Connect with me

LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/antony-edward-sachin-945531233 X: https://x.com/EdwardSach92348

--

--

Antony Edward Sachin
Bootcamp

Hey Guys!!! I am a UI/UX designer who transitioned from sales to design this year. I am still learning a lot about The Design Realm as a whole.