The key frameworks in UX design

Trying to understand and easily remember their differences and similarities.

GGwriter
Bootcamp

--

Design Frameworks for UX design
Design Frameworks for UX, created by the author on Canva.

I just started my Google UX design Certification.
Yes, I am one of those…the newbie, the lady trying to break into tech, a woman trying to overcome her career break or whatever you might call it.

It has been interesting so far, I also completed the ‘Become a user experience designer’ learning path on LinkedIn Learning before starting this course. This gave me a slight upper hand as I was more familiar with the terms and processes.

UX is beautiful, it interests and intrigues me…delights me. Empathy, Iteration, A11y ( Accessibility), and more, there are plenty of new terms to learn here.

I have loved learning about the different career scopes, roles, and opportunities for UX designers out there in week 1 of this course.
Week 2 got more interesting as I learned about accessibility, cross-platform designing, next billion users, and the key frameworks in UX design.

The key frameworks though…there are many.
They mostly mean the same but they have different names and slightly different steps, or terms used in them. Each one of them is the design process or framework the UX designer follows when approaching their…

--

--

GGwriter
Bootcamp

Content Designer, UX Writer, UX designer. Solving problems and creating the best user experiences. https://www.linkedin.com/in/gopa-shahane-645a111a8/