An eyeshadow you can never finish

Yuqing Chen
Design Dairy
Published in
2 min readMay 10, 2019

Eyeshadow is commonly used to make your eyes stand out or look more attractive. For wearing that, we usually use different colors in different areas near the eyes. And there is always one color used most as the background color.

Then what happened?

I almost finished the background color while there is still much left for other colors. For many times, I use the light purple as backgroud color in most areas and use other deeper color to stress in smaller areas. So, here is what I got.

How is it supposed to be?

Designer of this eyeshadow palette seems considered my situation. More amount of background colors are provided and other colors are less.

While deciding the amount of each color, making them as the same amount seems fair but it turned out what happened to me above. We should always consider how they will be used in the real world, and design for that. I would feel very satisfied if I get to complete different colors at the same time one day.

--

--