Friday 4th March

Anna Michael
Design Directions Module
2 min readMar 8, 2022

Making a stamp

To help get knowledge of the market out there, I decided an easy way is posting leaflets through a letter box. I didn’t want to waste more materials and printing ink though. So I had an idea to stamp the details of the market onto scrap card and post it through people doors. This is something different that would also grab their attention a bit more. I laser cut a stamp to show how it could work.

I laser cut the stamp out of rubber. I then glues this to a layer of foam to help make it spongier. This was then glued onto the wood handle part. I laser cut the design onto the wood too.

This is how the stamp turned out on a scrap piece of cardbaord. I made sure to use a refillable ink pad for the stamp as I don’t want to be hypocritical of my projects main purpose.

--

--

Anna Michael
Design Directions Module
0 Followers

A journal of my creative process and behind the scenes of my recent projects.