Monday 28th February

Final logo and colours

I finalised my word mark. I used a hand drawn font that I created. I made the odd letter in each word smaller to add a sense of playfulness to it. I also liked the simplicity and legibility of it.

I also made a logo although I was unsure I needed one. I decided to make a simple one using my same hand drawn font as the word mark but fitting it into the shape of a supermarket trolley. I have used this as a small stamp to put on things like products and images. This helps the brand stay recognisable.

I decided the final colours for my brand were going to be bright and fun. I wanted to avoid any sort of green washing. I chose these colours to be eye catching and playful.

--

--

Anna Michael
Design Directions Module
0 Followers

A journal of my creative process and behind the scenes of my recent projects.