Monday 7th March

Anna Michael
Design Directions Module
2 min readMar 8, 2022

Recipe card ideas

Over the weekend I made lots of simple different seasonal dishes and photographed them. I asked the local farm shop what to do with this seasons food and they flooded me with lots of delicious ideas! This showed me just how friendly they are and how they just want you to enjoy their produce.

For Summer I did a simple egg sandwich which could have some home grown water cress and spinach and some local farm eggs! For October time I did an apple crumble with cooking apples that would be ripe around that time. You can also get all the other ingredients in bulk at a refill store. Then for march, this time of the year there are lots of cruciferous vegetables so I did a simple pasta showing how you could cook those into your meal. I also did crispy kale to sprinkle on which tasted like crisps!

This was a great experience and helped me to also learn lots of new things to do with local in season food!

I mocked up some recipe cards. These cards could be displayed at the market with that seasons foods. This will help people learn what they could cook! I won’t hand out the recipe cards as I don’t want to create waste so instead they will all be on the instagram.

--

--

Anna Michael
Design Directions Module
0 Followers

A journal of my creative process and behind the scenes of my recent projects.