I talked to 3 people who got into UX in their 40s

Here’s how they did it

Guy Ligertwood
Inside Design

--

Bulent, Gael, and James

Earlier in the year, I wrote an article on how to become a UX designer at 40 with no digital or design experience. I then wrote an article for the InVision Blog called A guide to becoming a UX designer at 40.

Since then I’ve had a great response with people letting me know their stories of getting into UX in their 40s. One consistent factor was that people found it tough.

Here’s the journey of Bulent, Gael, and James getting into UX. A big thank you to all of them for letting me tell their stories.

I ask them:
- How they got into UX design
- What they studied
- Their biggest hurdles
- What they wish they knew when they started
- Tips for others making the career change into UX

Bulent Keles — Product Designer

How old are you?

40 years old

Where are you from?

--

--

Guy Ligertwood
Inside Design

UX Designer. Scotsman with an English accent, married to an Argentinian, living in Australia.