Meet Our Team!

Mr Sashimi
Design Matter
Published in
3 min readFeb 22, 2018

--

We are an enthusiastic bunch of 5 students from MSc Information Systems in Nanyang Technology University, Singapore, brought together by our love for technology, usability, and Japanese raw fish.

OUR TEAM MEMBERS

PHILSON

“Passionate about technology, I constantly stay in touch with the latest IT trends by reading blogs, websites and YouTube. Current research interests include: Cryptocurrencies, Gamification, Business Innovation, UX, Web and Mobile design and development. My hobbies include photography, listening to music and working out at the gym. In my free time, I also provide freelance IT consulting and development for clients. Completing my final semester of the NTU MSc in Information Systems program, I am presently looking for a future career that would allow me to actively contribute ideas to develop innovative IT products and services” https://www.linkedin.com/in/philsonnah/

YA MIN

“I’m enthusiastic learner of the information technology, programming, UI design and database administration and implementation. I enjoy perusing the latest emerging technologies and innovations. I am currently pursuing the information system master degree in NTU to improve my skill sets related with software development, programming practice and project management. I am a hardcore coffee drinker and animal lover. My hobbies are cooking, traveling and scenery photography.”

JP

“A life long gamer and programmer. I love to learn the stuff behind the games I love to play from coding to the character design and overall implementation. I enjoy gaining new knowledge and honing my skills. I am currently pursuing a masters degree in Nanyang Technological University to improve my programming and software architecture skill and learn about UI and UX design thinking. I’m also currently taking online courses on Unreal engine and blender. I’m proficient in several programming languages as well as tools like adobe Photoshop, Illustrator and Autodesk maya. My hobbies are: Playing games , Hiking, Biking, Cooking, Baking and reading.”

FEI

“Previous study computer science in the UK & Australia, currently pursuing the information system master degree in NTU. Passionate about technology, multimedia, UI/UX design. My hobbies include travelling, cooking, eating, and workout at the gym.”

JASON

“I am passionate about UX and technology, and have an avid hatred towards the affliction of ‘bad designs’. I am pursuing a Masters in Information Systems at NTU, focusing on the areas of usability, project management and web development to achieve my mission of alleviating the world of this affliction. When I’m not working on this, you can find me in my kitchen playing around with molecular gastronomy, hitting up some climbing gyms, or researching my next travel destination.”

--

--