Design & Myself

Mihika Bansal
Design & Myself
Published in
1 min readApr 10, 2022

With this project, this series of writings, I hope to begin to decode the things that seem to exist as dichotomies in my own head, and thus develop an understanding of how I can exist in this world.

I want to know if design can do good within a capitalistic system. I want to understand my own role as I navigate the corporate structure I am entering into, leaving the comfortable academic bubble behind (whose flaws I am also just coming to terms with). I want to know if I can find enough good in the things that I do to make them feel worth it. I want to determine what my definition of good even is, to begin with.

I want to look to existing thinkers within this space, and let them inform and build my perspective. I want to be dedicated to reading and writing, letting the thoughts exit the jumbled mess that is my brain.

I am doing this for myself, because I think it makes my brain happy.

--

--

Mihika Bansal
Design & Myself

Hello! I am a designer starting out my career as a design consultant. These articles are just a way for my brain to get out my thoughts. Hope you can relate!