Francesco Bertocci
Design&Prototype
Published in
1 min readOct 3, 2018

--

Bravo 👏 team! Can’t wait to try it out and to start creating my own data sources! Also I have been waiting for styles overrides for some time, and I am very excited to see them finally implemented. I still wish I could pick and choose what makes into a «style» so I could have styles only for color and others for color + font + size etc. at that point combining styles like layer effects would be the next step, like we do using classes in CSS.

One thing that would be great to do is to fill symbols/designs from data sets and pick a whole «record», not only one of the below, but the whole «row» (record if we are talking DBs)…

For example:

  • Profile photo
  • Name
  • Username
  • Job title

The symbol for example would follow the a convention in order to automatically place content in the right layers, or the user could be offered the opportunity to map each field to a layer name.

Keep up the great work! I’ll post a follow up article soon!

Again đź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Ź

--

--