‘I shrieked with joy’

Cleon D'souza
Design @ TDV
2 min readSep 25, 2015

--

The dusky sky showed no hint of rain, walking home in this torrid weather is a painful task indeed. Expecting nature to be much more comforting today I walked out of TDV campus , hoping for a pleasant weather. I was wrong. Nothing changed it was hot, infact ‘oven hot’ weather.

I got home tired , dehydrated and cranky.They say when you want something with all your heart you get it. Well on this particular day I didn’t. No complaints. Especially when Mumbai is having torrential rains!

The next day we had a longer schedule with assignments,presentations and general mental exhausting. I moved out thinking again it’s a long way back.Infact, I got my cycle to blaze through the furnace.Geared up to face the wrath of nature, I started my journey,equipped with nothing but sheer determination to reach my house as fast as I could.

Cycling mid way I sensed a cool breeze hitting my face. It was nothing I had ever witnessed in my two months stay ,So I ignored it. A drop of water fell on my face, I ignored it again.Suddenly there was thundering!

I shrieked with joy.It was raining! Though it was a passing shower the joy I had for those few minutes I’ll always cherish.”Someone up there is indeed listening,” I thought, and I moved on.

These are definitely the little things in life that make it joyous and beautiful.­

.

--

--