Beautiful Daytona :)

Anubhav Mishra
Design Thinking (Fall ’23)
2 min readOct 24, 2023

The summer of 2023 was filled with adventures, good food, memories, and fun. However, my favorite experience was visiting the Auto Expo in NYC at the Javits Center, located in Manhattan. The Auto Expo showcased the most beautiful and powerful cars that are rarely seen on the road. The car that I was eagerly waiting to see was Dodge's EV. In my experience, all the EV cars have a cute vibe but not a stylish, powerful, or sports vibe until I saw the Dodge SRT Daytona. When I heard that Dodge was launching an EV, I was skeptical that it would be like every other EV, but at the same time, I was hoping it would be a sexy sports car. The hype around it and the sneak peeks were driving me crazy, and as soon as I heard that this car was coming to the Auto Expo in NYC, without a second thought, I booked my ticket and convinced my friends to book theirs too.

I saw all the beautiful cars that I used to admire from my childhood, like Lamborghini, Ferrari, Corvette, and many more, but the star of the show was the Daytona because I was not expecting an EV to look this freaking cool.

The design, aerodynamics, and everything about it was so artistic that I stood there for ten minutes, admiring its beauty. If you are wondering why I’m hyping it up so much, take a look at it and comment if you think if it is worth the hype. Thanks for reading!!

--

--