Photo by Mark McKenzie

Design, Discovery and Learning

muddpup
Design Thinking Spring

--

This spring, a group of students will be taking a brave step to discover and learn more about design, research, problem framing and creativity. For some this may their first time in an experential, active, studio class. This publication will be a collection their journey and reflections.

Taking a moment to reflect and think about how ideas evolve and develop feels challenging and rewarding. I often find myself in the midst of “doing”, but when I pause and reflect is when important work takes place. Reflection is when I find myself asking new questions, new areas to explore, inspiration and energy for the next thing.

This may mean taking an afternoon to wander and explore the city, ride my bike, spend time outside or simply find a spot in the park with a cup of coffee and watch the clouds while reflecting and thinking.

--

--