Final reflection

Ningze Yang
Design Thinking Spring
1 min readMay 5, 2024

In the class design thinking, I learned how to think systematically. In one lesson, we did a Lego puzzle activity where we reacted to the process of playing through different collaborative strategies. For example, when putting together the bridge, we were not allowed to discuss with each other. This made our cooperation encounter a lot of difficulties and made me realize the importance of communication in cooperation. In another activity, we drew in class and had others help us add things to our drawings. I saw how everyone’s different ideas made a difference in our results, and how individual ideas always have limitations. In the collaborative process, we should absorb others’ ideas and respect their opinions. At the same time, I also believe that communication is just as important, and that only blending different ideas together will make our final product strange. In the process of blending ideas, we need to look for commonalities in our ideas in order to make our ideas create a better work. In building the prototype, we also recognized the importance of testing. After some feedback, we thought about issues that we hadn’t realized in our work, such as the fact that students with disabilities may have a hard time reaching out to ask for help. Connecting the problems we encountered with reality, I think I will share my results with others in the future to get some feedback to help me do my job better.

--

--