4. discussions, doubts and wrap ups

vanshika sanghi
Design with code
Published in
1 min readAug 19, 2018

The fourth and final week was just about brushing up our skills while working on our coded prototypes and I genuinely feel sad because the studio is over.
Having prior experience in coding, I thought of this class initially as just a prerequisite but the studio and the way it was structured proved to be so much more! Honestly, I’m glad.

It was a fun experience and an amazing learning curve where I was introduced to a new coding language, new syntax and was told to create a conversational agent through code!

It was amazing to see how fast everyone learnt within four weeks and the kind of interactions they had tried to achieve in their code. Some people achieved voice recognition, while some created a really good conversation flow!
Everyone worked really hard during these four weeks and the outcome honestly speaks for it. I doubt any of us, especially people with little to none prior experience in coding thought they would be able to code conversational agents and make it semi-functional even.

It feels great and I’m honestly gutted that I haven’t taken the Advanced Programming studio but I’m really excited to learn more and increase my skills further!

--

--