Coding

Mihika Ladhani
Design with code
Published in
2 min readJul 29, 2018

At the starting of this class or you can say even while I was considering this class, I was in two minds because of the main reason as to will I be able to do it. Being somebody who was extremely hands on this didn’t seem like something that could be in my forté but now after these two classes, I’m determined to make it.
one of the main reasons is it’s different, makes you use your head not the same way as other design courses do and in a way, I was craving this somewhere deep down. Usage of logic, algorithms, codes, remembering things, using terms like artificial intelligence, prototyping, paper prototyping, and math. these things are so important and needed. so in a way this class is a break for me cause its refreshing. Now getting onto the work we have done since these two classes, i have been getting along fine with coding because I’ve kept up with each step which isn’t exactly a brainer but the second when we started doing some more coding terms and we could open files without normally accessing them directly, was where I could suddenly see the use and application, otherwise it was just heard from everywhere that coding is great, you should learn.
Also, the brainers were like a breath of fresh air in the middle of the class, it lightened the atmosphere and it got the point across the logic behind it.
the assignment given to us was extremely interesting and so was the wizard of oz, after reading it I figured the different ways we and technology come together and how you design it. I could then understand the way we were doing it, where we were actually using peoples experience and then adding the technology based on their experiences, the assignment given to us was extremely interesting and relatable that’s why the solutions were creative and apt. The discussion following it was also very much needed and quite productive. Therefore I am at a very early stage in coding but I am keen on learning as much there is to offer.

--

--