Design Resources

T_15
Design Today
1 min readAug 19, 2022

--

Design is extremely important. Here are some of my resources.

Design Execution Apps

Design apps are extremely important in the Design process here are some of the applications I use.

  • Photoshop (Adobe | Paid)
  • Figma (Mockups, Quick graphic design | Free)
  • Adobe XD (Adobe | Paid)

Thats it, only 3. These apps help me to execute the ideas that I have.

Design Tools

Design Tools are also important when designing. For inspiration I use Google and Dribbble. These provide me with inspiration. Other tools I use are a set of fine to thick tip felt pens and grid paper to help me with initial planning and sketching (these can be purchased from Amazon or really any office supply store).

Colors

For colors I always use Coolors.co as someone who does have difficulties picking colors, Coolors allows anyone to generate color pallets and explore trending ones.

Thats it. The resources above allow me to basically create any design I want. Thanks for reading & I hope you have enjoyed.

--

--