Aim to Learn One New Thing Everyday for a Humbler You

Borrys Hasian
Design Chit-Chat
Published in
1 min readDec 19, 2014

I stumbled upon a video about how to use Adobe After Effect’s Puppet Tools, and I challenged myself to learn about it and create some animation in less than 30 minutes.

“Learning never exhausts the mind.” -Leonardo da Vinci

In 30 minutes, I could only create the animation below called Intruder:

Intruder

The more I learn about new thing and try to do something with that new knowledge, the more I appreciate people who have created some awesome stuffs with the same knowledge. There are a lot of cool animations on Dribbble, and I can’t imagine the effort they put to create such animations.

Aim to learn one new thing everyday. It opens a door of possibilities, and you’ll become humbler because you realize that a lot of people are much better than you are.

Originally published at inspiringux.com on December 19, 2014.

--

--

Borrys Hasian
Design Chit-Chat

I'm a Product Designer, fascinated about Design Innovation, and I have led Design for successful and award-winning products used by millions of people.