Wanna learn A.I. terms?

Tictionary/ˈtikSHəˌnerē/: Visual Learning Game about Artificial Intelligence terms

Kaara Henriquez
Designing A.I. - Spring 2017
3 min readMay 11, 2017

--

REGULAR A.I. VOCAB LEARNING:

TICTIONARY A.I. VOCAB LEARNING:

“The goal of education is not to increase the amount of knowledge but to create the possibilities for a child to invent and discover, to create men who are capable of doing new things.”Jean Piaget

Tictionary is a visual learning game for understand artificial intelligence terminology. When entering the world of A.I. the language can seem Off-pudding. Tictionary makes the learning of these term fun and interactive. You will have Conservations on Artificial Intelligence with so much ease, as if you were talking with a long time friend.

ORIGIN OF IDEA

This project began out of personal observations and experience during class, Designing A.I. When learning about Artificial Intelligence I realized one of the greatest factors that helped me understand the content was by comprehending the terms. Onward I kept gravitating to terms and looking at the words and its meaning, and so forth. Ticitionary was born out of this experience, a myriad of conversations are about the ethics, fears and future of A.I. but for the future of this technology is based on our present actions and the content/information computers analyze is our own, then the public be educated on how properly these ideas and its developments are correlated to us the users and the information we feed it.

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Tictionary’s aim is not to make engineers out of those who play, but expose a diverse group of people who have a disinterest of the technicalities of this growing technology; but are looking forward to learning enough that they can understand (and possibly contribute in) a conversation or debate on the topic.

--

--