Aloha Adaoha!

Yasmine El Garhi
designPOK100
Published in
2 min readJul 8, 2016

Welcome aboard Adaoha! It is never too late to join us in our 100 Day UI Challenge. You can join us and pick up from the challenge of the day or be brave enough like Adaoha who caught up on an entire first week! Either way, we encourage novice designers, experienced designers, developers interested in design, dogs, turtles, sunflowers, as long as you’re interested in design, hey! You passed the test! You’re in! Welcome aboard mate! And we’ll highlight your awesome skills like Adaoha’s below.

Day 001 Challenge: Sign Up Screen

So we asked Adaoha, why join? And she said,

“I decided to join for a couple of reasons. I wanted to make use of sketch so hey! Why not? It looked like so much fun! I want to still keep in touch with the designers in Poughkeepsie! Sharpen my design skills! It’s been a while since I designed a wireframe or two that focused strictly on design and not functionality.”

Day 002: Checkout Screen

Her biggest challenges she says are,

“…keeping up with each day and it’s deliverables. As well as just coming up with ideas. And the anticipation sometimes gets me!”

Day 003: Landing Page

“I’m really excited to see it all come together at the end of the 100 days. And to see the progression of my design work. I’m also really excited to see how others’ work progress as well.” — Adaoha

Thanks Adaoha! We’re super excited to have you on board. Aloha Adaoha.

Ps. The first aloha was hello, the second one was goodbye, see you on the next one. ;)

As always, our challenge submissions are all fictional and represent only our own, awesome views!

--

--