Discovery, Analysis, Learning

muddpup
DesignThinkingfall
Published in
1 min readSep 1, 2021

This fall a group of students will be taking a brave step to discover and learn more about design thinking. For some this may their first time in an experential, active, studio class. This publication will be a collection of their reflections about inspiration and creativity.

Taking a moment to reflect and think about how ideas evolve and develop feels challenging and rewarding. I often find myself in the midst of “doing”, but when I pause and reflect is when important work takes place. It is when I find myself asking new questions, new areas to explore, inspiration and energy for the next thing. For me, this may mean taking an afternoon to wander the city…

I am excited to have the student’s share their ideas and discoveries with the world throughout this course. I think we could all use a moment to be inspired and reflect on creativity in these uncertain times. You never know what might be around the corner when you try a new route…

--

--