Reflection 4

Anil Kumar
DesignThinkingfall
Published in
2 min readDec 17, 2021

The course has been amazing in terms of unlearning that I had to go through to learn the new way of problem solving where not always a transformative solution is needed to solve a problem an innovative or an out of the box solution would be enough. The guest speakers were amazing, their ideas and suggestions kept lingering in my ears whenever I’m working not only on the Design Thinking project but also on the problem space in general that I encounter on a daily basis. The perspective shift that I have been able to address within myself for any future problems that i might come across either in personal sphere or on a professional sphere has been significant for my personal and professional development.

The interaction we had with Thomas Wedell where we worked on the elevator Problem structuring was my best take away along with that Idea Generation Pictorially where each person had to write one unite shape and the narrative was built by the next person. These were amazing in terms of mental, organizational and physical constrains we have in our day to day tasks and assignments. Also, These exercises enabled me to put myself in the shoes of a design thinker and analyze the problem which could enable in arriving at the bright spots in any problem solving space.

I would love to explore the problem space which Thomas Wedell discussed where we are exploring the bright spots and arriving at the conclusion when we are unable to arrive at the desired outputs. The 5 step approach was extremely helpful in any problem solving context and also it gives a lot of options for the users to develop solutions at different scenarios.

--

--