Meet the Member: Andrew Gluck

Kaitlyn Fitzpatrick
A New Desk
Published in
2 min readMar 7, 2019

Coworking is as much about the co as it is about the working. To inspire you with what’s possible with a Deskpass membership, we want to introduce you to one of our members.

What kind of work do you do?
I’m an early stage advisor and investor. My firm focuses on solutions in the AdTech / Martech space, DTC / DNVB, and Consumer Fintech. (If you now what any of those words/abbreviations mean you might want to connect with Andrew!)

What are you looking for that a fellow Deskpasser may be able to help you with?
If you’re an entrepreneur working on something new — I’m always open to chat and see how I might be able to help! (No really, reach out to him!)

What was your workspace situation like pre-Deskpass?
I worked out of my home where I had a nice desk area and desktop…but I have two young kids (2.5 and 1) who aren’t always the quietest. :-)

What factors do you consider when booking a Deskpass space?
I’m obsessed with the convenience of Deskpass. I’m always able to find a place that’s convenient for both me and the founders I’m meeting with.

If you had your own coworking space, what would you name it?
The Globby (it’s a portmanteau of Gluck and Lobby). I may have had a lounge in college that got named the Globby. I graduated almost 10 years ago and it’s still called the Globby.

What is something cool you’ve spotted at a Deskpass space?
Outdoor space! I just signed up in January so still haven’t utilized this yet but once March hits I’ll be setting up camp out there.

Any must-haves while coworking?
Phone and charger, headphones, computer and charger, notepad + pen. Thanks to Deskpass I have a mobile office in my backpack.

What’s your favorite way to introduce yourself to other coworkers?
I’m intellectually curious so try to ask people a few questions about them and their work.

If you could cowork with anyone, who would it be and why?
Definitely Andrew Chen. I’d love the ability to overhear his conversations and how he thinks about big ideas. And if I had the ability to bounce ideas off of him that would be next level!

In case we forgot to mention…We’re a monthly membership that currently gives you access to these spaces and 250+ in Chicago, NYC, SF, LA, Austin, Denver, Boston, and Miami. We think Deskpass is a fantastic way to explore coworking, get you out of your home office or your local cafe and around a bunch of vibrant communities of lovely folks.

Try us out for 30 days to see what it’s all about!

--

--