Meet the Member: Ryan Evans

Kaitlyn Fitzpatrick
A New Desk
Published in
2 min readFeb 7, 2019

Coworking is as much about the co as it is about the working. To inspire you with what’s possible with a Deskpass membership, we want to introduce you to one of our members.

What kind of work do you do?
I’m the Cofounder of a web analytics tool called Tend. I spend time introducing people to Tend, showing them how to use it and improving the product.

What was your workspace situation like pre-Deskpass?
I’ve had a variety of work setups. I’ve had an office, ran my own coworking space, worked from home and did the coffeeshop thing.

Why did you choose a Deskpass membership?
I don’t find that I use a coworking space or office every single day, so it’s hard to justify the cost. I like mixing things up by woking at home, the gym (I know I’m weird) or the coffee shop. But gosh darn it sometimes you just need a quiet clean place with other human beings around.

What factors do you consider when booking a Deskpass space?
Location, how “cool” the space is and the availability of a private call room.

If you had your own coworking space, what would you name it?
I actually did have one, so I’m cheating, but it was called 8on7 because it started with 8 people on the 7th floor of the Coyote bulding (now the Robey) in Bucktown.

If you could cowork with anyone, who would it be and why?
I’d cowork with my business partner and other friends. I love working with smart people who are working on interesting things.

Example of someone you’ve met while coworking?
I started working with my business partner in a coworking space.

In case we forgot to mention…We’re a monthly membership that currently gives you access to these spaces and 200+ in Chicago, NYC, SF, LA, Austin, Denver, and Boston. We think Deskpass is a fantastic way to explore coworking, get you out of your home office or your local cafe and around a bunch of vibrant communities of lovely folks.

Try us out for 30 days to see what it’s all about!

--

--