BE SETTLED

TDJ Enterprises
DESTINY DECODED
Published in
3 min readSep 30, 2015

--

DESTINY DECODED SERIES

IN STORES NOW:http://td.je/destinybn

Over the next 3 weeks, we will be taking an in-depth look at Destiny as guided by Bishop T.D. Jakes’ extremely popular sermon series.

Part 16 of 18

Time Stamp: 1:34–5:00

Many of you know I am a pastor. However, I am also a businessman, author, teacher, speaker, and a film and music producer. I have my hands in many things because I embraced the destiny God placed on my life. From a very early age, I knew and believed God is for me. That truth is something I treasure with everything in me. Realizing, knowing, and believing God is for me has kept me sane in the moments I rightfully should have lost my mind.

Let’s be honest: Destiny can be a scary thing.

Had God showed me everything I had to endure to be the man I am today and continue learning the lessons He is constantly teaching me, I would have ran the other way. Nevertheless, the truth of Him being for me and on my side has been one of the things I have held on to when the going got tough.

You must be settled in the fact that God loves you. Your destiny is too important, too large, too significant, too unique for you to be caught between two minds of who you are and whether God supports you. But, that is exactly what the enemy is counting on. In order for you to pursue your destiny, you need a clear vision of who you are in the God that created you for the purpose you are pursuing. Without that vision, you are easily distracted and thrown off course.

You would think the resolution of identity would be strong in the church. However, after walking and operating in the secular and faith worlds, I can tell you that I am still taken aback by the amount of people who are settled on church, but not settled in the love of God. If the Creator has a purpose and destiny for you, He must be for you! He must be on your side. He desires that you become everything and all He designed you to be. Therefore, His protection, provision, correction, and direction are there in order for your destiny to be brought into fruition.

Too many of us are still wandering and wondering, not knowing or believing God’s love has brought us forth for this time so we can do what we are supposed to do. The moment you become settled and resolute in the truth that God loves you and is for you is the moment you can begin making strides and steps toward your God-given destiny and purpose.

Be settled in Him.

--

--