Det Digit
Det Digit Art
Published in
4 min readJul 5, 2020

--

MY LIFE ON MARS 9 - Ana and AN-20
CREATING A NEW WORLD Do not describe things, say what you think! Every bird lays her eggs for the future

I am an individualist. My desire for clarity is like the salty sea air that cleanses the Chilean sky. I am not shy. I saw the positive changes in Chile made freedom possible thanks to transnational networks of activists. They were able to exert pressure on states to change how they defined justice. Our new world needs individuals as well as organisations and governments willing to change life for the better. Diversity is important for evolution to succeed.

Possibilities are most fascinating Dreaming gives people wings

Last night in bed I grabbed my pen, scribbled on a post-it note:

No more wasting time! STOP SLEEPING We must end the egoistic destruction of Earth TODAY

A life determined only by programmers without users will end bitterly.

We need hope and solidarity instead of anger.

Faces flash before my eyes at a vertiginous speed: the faces I admired, those I loved, hated, envied and despised. Where are they? We will need them all.

I fundamentally believe that the more information we collect from the entire public, both positive and negative, the better our AI programs will become and the more people will understand our proposals and want to think along. It is not the politicians but the population itself that will make decisions.

What kind of future do I want?

I suggest: Let our offspring live on Mars in the form of little smart robots. Their power, their limitations has to be an improvement on the humans they are replacing.

What do you suggest, my friends?

Desire Courage and Reason

We positive thinkers have the duty to listen to speculative contributions of artists and scientists, designers and users. They need our questions before setting out to provide an answer. We need emotions as well as facts in our programs to increase the capacity for altruism.

Love and friendship between humans and robots and between robots themselves!

The technology is in its early days, let it be an exciting continuous game with flexible endings. We face a new set of challenges, dreams and nightmares that will shape the 21st Century. We may need to create new artificial life to prevent the extinction of life as we know it. Don’t be afraid to discuss controversial issues.

Violeta Parra’s folk protest songs still resonate in Chile:

Gracias a la vida (Thanks to life)

Gracias a la vida que me ha dado tanto
Me dio el corazón que agita su marco
Cuando miro el fruto del cerebro humano,
Cuando miro al bueno tan lejos del malo,
Cuando miro al fondo de tus ojos claros

(Thanks to life, which has given me so much.
It gave me this heart that shakes its frame,
When I see the fruit of the human brain,
When I see good so far from evil,
When I look into the depth of your light eyes)

--

--