Dear Alex

Letter #4

Daniel Oliveira
Devaneios quase interessantes
2 min readMar 27, 2014

--

Dear Alex,

It has been quite a while, hasn’t it? I’m sorry for not updating you on how life has been on this side of the ocean. I hope you’re fine, wherever you may be, and I think you’ll be happy (and surprised) to know that I am, in fact, happy.

London is amazing, my friend. I’d even go as far to say that things actually WORK around here. You feel reasonably safer, the public transport system is reliable, and it’s… colder! I can’t even remember the last time I got all sweaty like I used to all the time. The city’s fast, always-on-the-move pace makes me want to grow and get better at what I do. Okay, the food is not amazing, but hey, that made me start cooking! Just don’t get your hopes too high: I am still bad at it.

In case you’re wondering (and you certainly are), I am still as lonely as I usually am when I get to talk to you. I can hardly help it, though. You know it takes me forever to make a move, and seeing as I am going to be moving in a while, it’d take someone as foolish as me to make things right, and such a breed is not easy to find.

Well, that’s about it. I’ll probably write you one or two more times this year, if my memory and my distractions let me (and you know better than anyone that I’d be lying if I made an absolute promise to write again). Have a nice day/night/life.

Best regards,

Bald Daniel.

--

--

Daniel Oliveira
Devaneios quase interessantes

Programmer, wannabe-philosopher, music lover, dreamer. Get to know me better @ www.dvalbrand.com