DevCareer and I

Ropo John Olatujoye
devcareers
Published in
2 min readAug 22, 2019

In the journey of life, everyone has a story to tell and where we all started from is a major factor. The brick on which we all build our foundation many times determine how far we go and the level of success we achieve.

I am glad to start with DevCareer to learn, unlearn and relearn load and load of stuff that will help me in my journey as a full-stack JavaScript developer with the help of Impact Hub that gives me a space to bring these things into fruition.

Who is DevCareer?

DevCareer meaning Developer Career is a non-profit Tech organization that supports the rising Tech Ecosystem in Africa

My first week and what I achieved

I was introduced to various tools that will aid an excellent work among distributed team such as pivotal tracker for project management, work logs for developer activity tracking and attendance, slack for remote communication, Trello for task management, medium for a blog post, GitHub for code versioning and also setup my development environment for the work ahead.

What I planned to achieve at the end of the three-month Programme

Having mapped out my plan, I aim to change the thinking of many by becoming a full-stack JavaScript developer within these three months by taking advantage of all the learning tools and the learning environment allocated to me. To many, this is difficult but to me, it is achievable.

--

--