First Week at The Laptop For()=>“Developers Program;”

Marho Onothoja
devcareers
Published in
1 min readAug 22, 2019

“Laptop for Developers” is a program organized by DevCareer that assist budding developers on their path to being well-oiled, mean, lean coding machines -still humans but you get the idea- equipping them with high specs laptops, resources, and awesome mentors -mine is bytenaij- on their journey to success

My first week at this program has been quite a thrill. Facing off JavaScript and its components had always been something of a challenge for me in time past. One of the major reason being the language syntax(ES5), I had always known it to be very cluttered in nature. DevCareer gave me a reason to face off against JavaScript one more time.

Tasked with working on Backend projects for web applications with several of my colleagues Temi,Tunde, Ayomikun,Hajarah using Node.js has made me take a critical look at the language and contrary to the notion of disdain i had aforementioned i realize -i dare say- I may very well be a fan of JavaScript: ES6 and beyond. I look forward to tackling challenges in the coming weeks using all things JavaScript. It would be an atrocity not to say thank you to DevCareer for their assistance

Thanks for dropping by.

--

--