The mark of Amazing Beginning of Data science Career as Intern with Dev Career.

akinsoji hammed
devcareers
Published in
3 min readSep 12, 2019

--

Journey into new rhythm in tech industry courtesy of Dev Career, it is with wholeheartedly I wish to appreciate the Dev Career facilitators and her sponsors across the four pillars of the globe, because if not for the hard fought these people have made to change the phase of people life here in Africa things could remain the same. It is like a gambling when I heard that some people are making moves to bring on individuals without prior knowledge and laptops to tech industry , I feel overwhelmed with joy because it is something I have been dreaming of, to get on in tech but to my surprise Dev Career is real and non profit organization.

I assumed work on 14th August, 2019 @Hub67Nigeria in Oyo State, the atmosphere was amazing with other budding in enthusiasm mode, the motion of @Dev-careers was set to play of which everyone got his PC, internet connection, Access to course on Pluralsight and mentor. The program is an amazing one because a step forward has been taking in tech track (Data Science). One of the amazing thing that has happened in the program within few days into the program , I was able to have performed IQ test on Python with Plurasight which has shown improvement in my learn curve. Moreno, I have learned out fetch data from data base, API and web scrapping all with python

Sequel to my set objective, the program is runing smoothly with all necessary learning resources and conducive learning environment are provided because my perspective about Data Science has changed totally due to the fact I was exposed to the right resources as well as mentor with bags of experience.

Without doubt this program worth more investing into because the pace at which @Dev-Careers is trying to make tech career accessible to every individuals that has shown interest in the program. I will like to commend the effort of my main sponsor the person that got me on board with his earning Mr Joe Beda @Jbeda, hub provider @Hub67Nigeria, facilitators @olagoketobi @hacksultan @okoyecb and my dynamic and wonderful mates @desmondedem @ayobamiarafat09 @john_pels @AbigailEboda @temiloluwaabiodunojo @adeolaayo311
@thayehas @marho219 @midetech @onayemihajar1439 @mahyor.sam
@lmukhtar29 @princeolatjohnjoe @sandraifeoma22 osunkunleolanrewaju
@azeezat @ololadeoyedejiii @funnytunde @idrisaboladeo owojori.tolulope I say very big thanks to everyone.

Please don’t forget to follow Dev Career on the following handles;

website: devcareer.io

twitter: @Dev_careers

Join me on the following handles:

Twitter : @aksodje4Real

Medium :@harksodje

IG :@iamakinsoji

--

--