The Quest To Becoming World Class: My First Week At DevCareer

Bami Ogunfemi
devcareers
Published in
2 min readAug 22, 2019

A few weeks ago I got an acceptance mail to join the DevCareer program. God knows I was very excited and I went on social media to share my excitement.

On the 14th of August 2019, I resumed DevCareer with the aim of becoming a world-class Software developer. It was weird at first using a PC with a Core i5 processor, Really (and I mean REALLY) fast internet, Uninterrupted power supply in a very conducive hub, Supportive mentors and Amazing Friends.

In my first week at Dev C, I was able to set up my environment, get familiar with Git, Github ( Made a pull request ), Slack, Created a ton of accounts including Cloudinary, Medium, Trello, and Pivotal Tracker. All these in the first week. Amazing isn’t it?

I have during this week started using Pluralsight for learning and so far I’ve learned a lot.

I would love to thank Chidi Bartholomew Okoye, Olagoke Tobi Enoch, Sultan, and whole DevCareer team I’m super grateful for your time, mentorship and support you guys are the real MVPs. I will maximize and leverage on this golden opportunity to improve my skills and enable me become a world-class Software developer.

I would also love to thank my fellow interns Lawal Mukhtar, Ajeigbe John O., Desmond Edem, Olomitutu Olufemi, Taiwo Owoseni and Zeinab Ololade you guys have been amazing and super supportive. We move!!!

--

--