Self-Discipline:Introduction

Quentin Banks
Developing Disipline
2 min readSep 22, 2017

Hello, my name is Quentin Banks. I am a Junior at University at Buffalo. I am looking to improve my skills, particularly my soft skills, to improve who I am as a student/person. I have chosen self-discipline because it is a soft skill I lack, and leads to many mistakes and regrets so far in my life so far. I find it to be a very important skill that can further progress me as a worker and as a person. In my philosophy of work, I believe that a high level of self-discipline can help separate top tier workers from the middle of the pack workers. It’s a soft skill that can help eliminate poor use of time, poor choices and unwarranted emotions in decision making. You might be reading this blog because you want to help improve your self-discipline like me, and I would like to help you achieve better self-discipline. A high level of this soft skill can not only help you but those around you. You will become more efficient in your life by making better decisions that will lead to better time management and could help you become a better worker. I know that self-discipline is a trait that is mostly the will power you have, and how important it is in the business world. From this blog, I would like to learn how people have developed self-discipline, what key steps I need to achieve on improving on it and how it has changed the lives of others. Over the course of this blog I plan of improving my self-discipline by repetition of making better choice, learning from others on how they improved, finding tips online on how I can accomplish this goal, having a great center of focus on getting better and planning in advance to provide less stress on myself for tasks/objectives that must be done by a certain time.

=

--

--