Skills Learned Working at Chick-Fil-A

Anna Klawitter
Developing Worth
Published in
3 min readOct 25, 2019

--

I started working at Chick-fil-A at the age of 16. Honestly, it was the best first job I could’ve had. It’s a fast-paced environment, which holds its employees to very high standards. Working there has shaped my work ethic in the best way, and given me the skills needed to succeed as I move forward in my career. I started off working as a team member on the front counter. In my first three months of working there, my managers voted me into the top 15% of the team, and I received a reward for my efforts.

I quickly moved to drive-thru, adapting to the much faster pace and higher stress level. I became a Team Lead while in this position, I was in charge of multiple people and had to delegate responsibilities while training new hires and helping them succeed. During my time as Team Lead in Drive-Thru we beat our peak hour car count record twice.

I then noticed a need for more employees in the kitchen. I trained in the back and quickly became one of the fastest in the kitchen, despite my age and experience.

While other fast-food restaurants may serve the same soft drinks and the same pre-packaged sauces, Chick-fil-A has taken the second mile in serving food.

Customer Service

I love people. I’m a real people person. Interacting and talking with people makes me come alive. I…

--

--

Anna Klawitter
Developing Worth

Writing style? No one cares. Write so they choose to.